• Sasi Raffles

    Sasi at Raffles Institution (Year 5-6)

    16 Aug 2018 ITI Director T. Sasitharan visited Raffles Institution, speaking to Year 5-6 students from the Humanities Programme about Singaporean cultural identity and ITI's intercultural methodology, as part of the programme's Combined Civics speaker series.
  • sasi and su lin

    Sasi and Su Lin in Penang

    03 Aug 2018 ITI Director T. Sasitharan (aka Sasi) spoke at ASEAN + Australia: Strengthening Soft Power and Partnerships, a Diplomacy Roundtable convened by Griffith Asia Institute in Penang. He and General Manager Goh Su Lin also met with Joe Sidek, Artistic Director of the George Town Festival, and attended the Festival Opening.
  • sasi ips

    Sasi at IPS-OnePeople.sg Forum

    19 Jul 2018 ITI Director T. Sasitharan spoke at a IPS-OnePeople.sg Forum on Ethnic Identity and Culture, joining a panel about the relevance of ethnic traditions in the construction of ethnic identity.
  • Taiwan Workshop 20182

    ITI in Taiwan

    28 Jun 2018 Acting Head Beto Ruiz conducted an intensive five-day workshop, "Encounter with Otherness: Physical Action", from 24 - 28 June, in collaboration with Möbius Strip Theatre (莫比斯圓環創作公社).
  • ko lab mindanao

    ITI in the Philippines

    16 Jun 2018 Acting Head Beto Ruiz conducted a week-long devised theatre workshop, Ko-Lab Mindanao, from 8 - 14 June, hosted by Teatro Guindegan at La Salle University Ozamiz. He also conducted an audition workshop from 15 - 16 June.
  • D monologues

    And Suddenly I Disappear… the Singapore ‘d’ Monologues

    27 May 2018 ITI students and alumni provided creative and access support to disabled audience members for a performance of And Suddenly I Disappear…the Singapore ‘d’ Monologues.
  • naysayers2

    Sasi and Tarn How featured in The Naysayers' Book Club

    20 Apr 2018 ITI Director T. Sasitharan and board member Tan Tarn How were featured in a book by Simon Vincent, The Naysayer's Book Club, which features members of Singapore civil society.
  • Sasi 800x600

    Sasi directs for the Esplanade Studios series

    16 Apr 2018 ITI Director T. Sasitharan was commissioned by the Esplanade to direct a new play, i am trying to say something true, written by Michelle Tan, for their Studios series.
  • ada 2018

    ITI winners at 15th Asli Drama Awards

    31 Mar 2018 Malaysia's theatre community recognised ITI students and alumni with top awards at this year's Asli Drama Awards.
  • Tarn How

    Institute of Policy Studies (IPS) roundtable on arts funding

    02 Mar 2018 In his capacity as Adjunct Senior Research Fellow at the Institute of Policy Studies (IPS), ITI board member Tan Tarn How chaired a Roundtable on Whither Arts Funding: Priorities, Values and Control.

    ITI Chairman and IPS Special Research Adviser Arun Mahiznan made a short presentation on corporate sponsorship of the arts.

See more

Enrol Support